My first attempt at doing the ever popular galaxy inspired manicure!

I had so much fun creating this look and I used so many colors, sorry I can’t remember them all ):

But it was really easy and fun to do, especially since I like to think of myself as an artsy kind of person. I used cut up pieces of makeup sponges as suggested by CutePolish and I found it didn’t really matter if I messed up much. The outcome was so much better than I expected my first try to be. I’ve tried the look once again but had no makeup sponges, I instead cut up a regular kitchen sponge but that didn’t work nearly as well /:

I would definitely suggest this look to anyone just getting involved in the wonderful world of nail art, especially because it was easy to do but it looks so pretty!

Leave a Reply

