Feeling Formal

My toesies are so cute! I’ve really been wanting to try the whole Tuxedo style manicure, but there is no possible way that I could have managed it on both of my hands. I still have to master the whole ambidextrous artist thing.

Anyway! I ended up doing the design on my toes so that I would have something to show off while helping run the dance competition at my school this weekend. Sadly, I ended up wearing closed toe flats, but I did manage to show my fellow dancers at practice the night before!

I used China Glaze’s Haunting and no name white and black striper polishes. It was so much easier to do than I had expected. I started by painting my toes entirely with Haunting and then used my white striper polish to paint the triangle shape at the top. I followed up with the simple dots for buttons and two small connected triangles for the bow-tie!  I would suggest this look to anyone looking for a cute and easy design.

Leave a Reply

