I Am As Radiant As The Sun

Though China Glaze describes Fast Track as a “soft sandy brown with a gold metallic shimmer,” I can really only focus so much on the brown without being absolutely stunned by the gold. I knew when I was ordering my Hunger Games polishes that Fast Track would be my absolute favorite and, though I discovered how lovely Dress Me Up is, I was definitely right.

Meant to represent District 6 (Transportation), I see Fast Track as being slightly representative of Katniss herself. No, it does not quite fit her “girl on fire” side, however, when Katniss sees herself for the first time in Cinna’s interview dress, she thinks “I am not pretty. I am not beautiful. I am as radiant as the sun.” That is the quote that this polish reminds me of.

Application-wise, I wasn’t impressed. This was a lot like applying Hook and Line because of it’s watery¬†consistency, though I didn’t need to worry about streaks this time. The above picture is of one coat of Fast Track. It definitely was not opaque enough for my liking, but at two coats I was more than convinced.

I think that Fast Track may be my new favorite “nude” because it almost looks like a sparkly extension of my fingers! What’s not to love about a natural but slightly glamorous polish?

I’ve had it on for about 3 days now, but I haven’t even noticed it’s been that long. There is little to no wear except for on one of my ring fingers (but that was entirely my fault) and I just won’t ever get bored of this color!

I did not try this color with Luxe and Lush because I’m so in love with it as it is. Maybe I’ll try it later just to see what happens. First I’ll be trying Agro in the spirit of St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

