The last of my Capitol Colors polishes, Agro had to wait a bit to be worn. I’m not typically a fan of greens, which may be why it took me so long. But the weather last week was so sunny and nice that I couldn’t bring myself to wear such a dark color. What a fool I am.

Agro completely changed how I feel about greens. I’ve gotten numerous compliments on the color so far (I’ve been wearing it for a couple days now) and I absolutely love how it looks with my skin tone.

China Glaze describes the color as a “moss green with gold shimmer,” and shimmer it does! It definitely does its duty of representing District 11 (Agriculture) well!

Something I loved about this polish was its application. It was opaque with one coat (one!) and didn’t look streaky at all (as Hook and Line did).

Here it is with one coat:

And with two coats:

Of course I had to try Luxe and Lush with Agro, but I didn’t want to cover all of its beauty. I did accent nails on both of my ring fingers and am glad that’s all I did! Luxe and Lush does look mesmerizing over Agro, but I love Agro just as much by itself.

That’s it for my Hunger Games polishes. I loved all of the ones I ended up purchasing, even the few I was initially uncertain about.

Leave a Reply

