And Then Disaster Struck…

You may have noticed that my nails in the polka dot manicure are significantly shorter than normal. Two Sundays ago, the ballroom team hosted an event called Dancing with the Professors. I danced in the showcase piece and the entire night went so well! By the end of it though, I noticed that one of my nails kept getting stuck on my skirt…lo and behold the ugliest break I’ve seen in a while ):

It was on my right hand, so I was able to snap a few shots of my other hand before cutting all of my nails down.

I was looking a little yellow on the ends there, so I’m not too sad about the change. But still, I had so much fun painting my nails when they were long and I don’t know what to do now!

Hopefully they’ll grow back quickly (:

Leave a Reply

