A England’s Order of the Garter

“Majestically deep and filled with truth’s purity & strength of will, this royal blueinspires honour with every scintillating pulse” is how A England describes this vibrant blue. They even use one of my favorite words! (Scintillating).

Now, I am more of a fan of subtler shades when it comes to nail polish. I try out a few pinks now and then but never blues. This was the second polish I snatched up during an A England sale. While I enjoyed this eye-catching color, I’m still not convinced I’m brave enough to wear it very often. However, I did receive a lot of compliments on the color! It also gave me a couple ideas for Fourth of July manicures… (:

Here’s some pictures! (It was a nice, sunny week when I had this color on so I took advantage of it!)

I also experimented with some different hand poses…

(I still have some experimenting to do…)

And here’s a close-up of this gorgeous color!

If I can remember correctly, this could have been opaque in two coats, but being slightly OCD when it comes to my nails, I had to do three. Anyway, I loved this color and hope I have the courage to wear it again soon!

Leave a Reply

