Leopard Print Manicure

Hello all!

So, I just realized that I’m way behind on posting my recent manicures. When it comes time to transfer pictures to my computer I just get so lazy ):

Anyway, as Wednesday is Independence Day, I will be holding off on posting some of my recent manis until after. But for today I have what may be my new favorite look!

I have been obsessed with all things leopard print since kindergarten. I distinctly remember another girl in my kindergarten class telling me she liked my “cheetah” print shirt and I responded with “IT’S LEOPARD PRINT.” So, yeah. This is definitely a look I should have tried at the very beginning of my adventures into Nail Art Land, but I just never got around to it until now.

Without further ado, I present to you my leopard print nails:

(These first few were taken under florescent lighting.)

And because I couldn’t get enough of this manicure, I had to take more pictures under natural lighting too (:

The first thing everyone asked my after seeing these nails was “who did this?!” closely followed by “how did you do this?”

So, in case you haven’t seen any of the wonderful tutorials out there on the interwebs yet, here’s how I did it:

I painted two coats of China Glaze’s Fast Track over my base coat. Then, using OPI’s Warm and Fozzi, I added little dabs to form the spots. The hardest part for me was outlining the spots with a black nail art brush. I really need to investigate more helpful brushes, the one I use is way to long for me to handle comfortably. But, I managed just fine I think!

My entire ballroom studio was in love with this look (partially because it matched the carpet…) and I have a feeling I’ll be trying a purple version of this very soon!

Enjoy and I hope you’ll check back on Wednesday for my first ever 4th of July nail art!

Leave a Reply

