Independence Day Nails!

Hello all! I hope you’re having a wonderful 4th of July so far.

This is the first time I’ve tried Independence Day nails, so bear with me. At first, I just wanted to do a simple red, white, and blue gradient. However, I messed up on my very first nail (my thumb) and there was no white to be seen!

After successfully completing my pointer finger, I couldn’t figure out how to make the rest of my mani work…

So, I kinda just went for it and this is how it turned out!

And each finger, one by one:

My failed red, white and blue gradient turned into a red and blue gradient with a firework!

The gradient I was actually going for…

A red and blue stripe gradient with white crackle on top! My boyfriend thought it looked like icing (:

My ring finger is usually my favorite…I’m undecided about this one. I sponged the red on and used China Glaze’s Luxe and Lush on top.

I think my pinky may be my favorite (though I’ve grown to love the design on my thumb too!).

I love how they look when put together! I usually like the uniform nail look, perhaps with one accent nail, but I think these are so much fun!

And I did the same thing but switched the colors on my right hand!

Even though I freehanded the “fireworks” on my thumbs, they both looked exactly the same! I’m pretty impressed with myself.

 

That’s all for now! I’m sure you’re all sporting wonderful Independence Day nails too, and I hope you have a fabulous day!

Colors Used:

A England – Order of the Garter

China Glaze – Luxe and Lush, Ruby Pumps

No name white nail art polish

 

OPI – White Shatter

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Whirlwind White

 

Leave a Reply

