I Won a Giveaway!

Last week, I was the lucky winner of Galactic Lacquer‘s 350 follower giveaway! You may remember it from my Giveaways page here on the blog. Anyway, it’s my first ever win and therefore probably the most exciting nail mail I’ve gotten in a while!

Corrinnee, the lovely lady behind Galactic Lacquer, posted pictures of the prize in her giveaway post, but I wanted to take some of my own when I received the goodies.

First up are the non-polish goodies!

I’ve wanted to find some striping tape to play with for quite a while, but never got around to it. I’m so excited now!

And here are the polishes:

 

Look at how vibrant those colors are!

In case you are as curious as I was, here’s some quick swatches of each polish.

I was so eager to try them that I didn’t clean up at all, I’m sorry. Both the red glitter and the yellow polish are with two coats while the rest are only one.

If you’ve been paying attention, you’ll have noticed that I didn’t swatch the sparkly teal polish. Fear not! I thought that one was so pretty that I had to do a full manicure with it. I used the shimmery blue/green color from above underneath and one coat (one coat! look at that sparkle) of the glitter on top.

The color kind of reminds me of peacock feathers.

And boy, do I love sparkles!

 

 

I hope you’ve liked this post. I’m so excited to be able to share my first giveaway win with you all. Hopefully I’ll be able to host my own someday (:

 

2 thoughts on “I Won a Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Many Manis

Leave a Reply

