Madeline Poole Gradient

When I first saw Madeline Poole’s gradient using American Apparel’s new sheer shades, I fell in love. Now, I don’t actually own any of the colors but I knew I had to try the look. Obviously, mine is nowhere near as gorgeous as MP’s, but it was so much fun trying to recreate this look. There’s even a tutorial for the look that you can follow if you’re just as intrigued as I was!

I tried to keep the colors as close to the original hues as possible, but I soon figured out my stash isn’t as diverse as I thought /:

Here’s the original manicure:

 

I absolutely love how the colors work so well together. You wouldn’t think purple and orange would flow so effortlessly together, but they’re absolutely gorgeous!

Here’s my fun take of that pose:

 

 

And more pics of my mani!

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, I changed some of the colors. I didn’t have a yellow (not a single one in my stash!) so I chose some different colors I thought would make pretty pairs. Also, I’m kind of wishing I’d switched the greens on my pinky and middle fingers, but oh well! I may have to attempt this look again (:

I think my favorite nails are my ring (purple and orange) and and pointer (pink and red) fingers. I think the pink and red gradient would make a great Valentine’s Day mani!

On another note: My mother is a wonderful person, though she kind of enables my nail polish addiction (: When I lamented the lack of yellows in my stash, she surprised me with Zoya’s Pippa!

 

 

We also had a rather hectic weekend and she surprised me again with some of Essie’s new Mirror Metallics shades and two minnies!

 

 

The essie’s will definitely be coming back to school with me on Monday, so you’ll see more on them soon!

 

I hope you all have a wonderful Labor Day weekend! I’ll be spending mine packing and stressing about moving back to Boston. Hopefully I’ll be able to post again mid-week (:

 

Leave a Reply

