So, it’s been a while…

And I’m really hoping I’ve finally found my grove and will be back to posting regularly soon.

To start off, I guess I’ll review the past month+ that I’ve missed.

About a month ago, the girls on my ballroom team got together for a ladies night of Mean Girls and nail painting in preparation of a competition. Obviously, I went and shared the love of polish!

My mini supply

 

 

Fingers and toes!

 

And the finished results!

I even attempted at doing a water marble manicure on one of the other girls…but, let’s just say we need to work on our aim as the design kept ending up on her knuckles /:

Also recently, of course, was Thanksgiving! I actually was lucky enough to fly home this year, though it was only for a few days. Instead of going all in and doing a Turkey day design on my tips, I opted to go patriotic as my home studio’s dance party was USA themed.

I’m kind of wishing I had done something like this for the 4th of July as I received a lot of compliments on this mani!

And last for now, I just received my birthday present to myself in the mail yesterday! Using Zoya’s Black Friday promotion, I ordered three polishes I have been lusting after for a while. I present to you Aurora, Tru and FeiFei!

I just put on FeiFei and I think I may try painting some snowflakes on my nails in the morning. I will post pictures of my first beauty either way (:

Thank you guys for sticking with me and I’m glad to be back in action!

2 thoughts on “So, it’s been a while…

Leave a Reply

