It’s My Birthday!

It's my birthday!

It’s finally here! Time to leave my teen years behind. Obviously I’m going to celebrate it with some HIMYM references.

I don’t have a real post today, but I absolutely had to update you all on the wonderful presents I’ve received so far (all but one are polish related!).

My lovely boyfriend took me out to a birthday dinner at Max Brenner’s on Friday (it’s a restaurant whose menu revolves around chocolate! Absolute heaven.) and surprised me with early gifts. Lavender roses, sparkly earrings, white chocolate and the following:

IMG_6104

 

Rhinestone wheel! These will certainly go over well with the ballroom team 🙂

IMG_6110

 

15 piece brush set from Mash!

And last but most certainly not least:

Chanel Sky Line

Chanel’s Sky Line! I have been lusting after this beauty since the first promotion pictures showed up and never thought I would get my hands on it.

My current birthday mani (which is actually bday mani #3 hehe) is Zoya’s Aurora because it’s basically me in a bottle. Purple, sparkly holographic, and named after my favorite Disney princess, what more could I want? Aurora was part of my birthday present to myself along with Fei Fei and Tru, so they obviously had to be my first bday manis. I will post pictures of the other two at a later date, but for now here’s Aurora!

IMG_6135

 

It was a little difficult to get pictures because the weather here has been so miserable, but here’s one in natural/dark light.

IMG_6141

 

And one with indoor lighting, making Aurora look a lot darker than in reality. But look at those sparkles!

 

I was hoping to have a simultaneous 50 FB “likes” and birthday giveaway, but alas I’m still lacking on the “likes.” I do want to say a great big thank you to all of you who have been following me for a while. I hope to be posting a lot more soon with winter break coming up, especially because I have so much to work with now!

Until next time!

 

4 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!

  1. Pingback: Many Monday – One Stroke Flowers | Many Manis

Leave a Reply

