What’s To Come

Hey all,

I know I’ve been posting very sporadically these last few months and I don’t really have an excuse other than that I’ve been lacking in motivation. But with the arrival of a new year, I have a lot of plans and more motivation to actually follow through with them. Now, I never really make New Year’s resolutions, but I’ve set a couple goals for myself for the coming year. One of them is to put more effort into maintaining this blog and involve myself more within the nail community!

So, step one of my new approach is to make a schedule for posts. I hope to be posting wayyy more than once a week (which I was doing this past year), but I doubt I’ll have enough material to post every day. That said, here is my goal schedule for this year:

Sunday – Swatch day

Monday – Current mani (or NOTD)

Tuesday – Trends (this won’t be every Tuesday)

Wednesday – Rewind (revising old manis or looks, either through old pictures or another attempt at the look)

Saturday – Street nails (nails from everyday people I meet throughout the week)

So, for Thursday and Friday, I was thinking I would maybe post more personal things, like Thursday could be “Three Facts About Me” and Friday could be “Fun” day and I’d post whatever came to mind. At the beginning though, those will probably be rest days so I can put more effort into my other posts 🙂 To sum up the schedule, I hope to be doing posts every Sunday, Monday, Wednesday and Saturday!

Anyway, thank you all for sticking with me this past year. I can’t wait to continue sharing my love for polish and I hope I get to know you all more in the coming year!

Happy New Year! And here’s to the great things to come!

Leave a Reply

