Mani Monday – Textured Nails

Sometimes great results are the products of accidents. This mani came about as a complete surprise. While surfing Youtube videos I began poking at the drying polish with my nails. When I eventually looked down to see what sort of destruction I had wrought on my nails, what I found intrigued me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This fun textured look was made by continuously creating indents into the polish with my nail. Who knew absentmindedness could be so useful?

Unfortunately both Charlotte and I will not be able to post frequently in the next 2 weeks due to our finals. However, summer break is coming soon which means that we’ll have more time on our hands!

Products used:

Sephora by OPI Opening Night

Love and Beauty by Forever 21 Silver Sparkle

Leave a Reply

