Throwback Thursday – Blue Valentines

Let me start off by saying that the Valentine’s Day mani from this past year had nothing to with me being sad and everything to do with blue being the superior color. While the world celebrated all the pinks, reds, and whites, I simply had to create a blue Valentine’s themed mani (nevermind the fact that I didn’t own pink or red polishes at the time…).

I thought I should show you all one of my first forays into the world of nail art, and that yes, things do get better in time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If I wanted to recreate this mani, I would try to keep the design less busy. And for the sake of sanity, don’t try to paint using a toothpick.

Products Used:

Sephora by OPI Opening Night

Love and Beauty by Forever 21 Milky Way

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday – Blue Valentines

Leave a Reply

