Many Monday – One Stroke Flowers

I have long been in awe of and intimidated by the one stroke technique for about a year now. I put off trying it by using the excuse that I didn’t have the right brush for the job, but since my birthday this past winter, that’s no longer valid. Even so, this past weekend was the first time I ever tried the one stroke technique and I must say I’m pretty proud of the outcome!

I started with a gradient using OPI’s Pearl of Wisdom and Lucky Lucky Lavender before adding the flower petals in each corner using Zoya’s Snow White and A England’s Lady of the Lake. Feeling like that still wasn’t enough, I added the dots around the other nail edge using a dotting tool.

IMG_7760

 

IMG_7755

IMG_7753

IMG_7762

IMG_7746

I definitely could use some more practice with the one stroke technique, but by the time I was working on my thumbs I felt pretty comfortable handling the brush 🙂

Products Used

A England Lady of the Lake

OPI Pearl of Wisdom

OPI Lucky Lucky Lavender

Zoya Snow White

MASH Nail Art Brush Set

What do you think? Have you ever tried this technique?

2 thoughts on “Many Monday – One Stroke Flowers

Leave a Reply

