Swatch Sunday – Julep’s Favorite Things

Julep had a warehouse sale a couple weeks ago, and as I’ve never tried their polishes before, I jumped at the opportunity! I found a couple single colors I liked and then stumbled upon the Favorite Things 2012 Nail Color Jewelry Box, which contained all the colors I had wanted and more! It also contained two special polishes named Audrey and Charlotte, which is obviously cool for Many Manis 🙂

This is going to be a very picture heavy post, so bear with me and enjoy!

image

image-1

The whole set

image-2

image-5

image-3

image-4

Rose (red) and lauren (pink)

image-6

image-9

image-7

image-8

Carrie (pink) and Maria (metallic)

image-10

image-13

image-11

image-12

Gloria (orange) and Maya (metallic)

image-14

image-17

image-15

image-16

Lynn (peach) and Audrey (pink)

image-18

image-21

image-19

image-20

Morgan (dark purple) and Charlotte (purple cream)

image-25

photo 2

image-22

photo 1

Amy (teal) and Susie (light mint)

Overall, I’m pretty impressed with the application. I think Maria, Gloria, Charlotte (of course!), and Amy were my favorites both due to color and application, but I didn’t really dislike any of them!

I’m glad I made this purchase because the Julep Maven program doesn’t really pique my interest, but I’d been wanting to give Julep a try.

Are you a Julep Maven or considering joining?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Also, don’t forget to enter our giveaway! Tomorrow is the last day to enter, and wouldn’t some free polish make a great start to the week?

2 thoughts on “Swatch Sunday – Julep’s Favorite Things

  1. I’ve never tried Julep- I keep getting emails about being a maven, but I’m not sure if I’d get my money’s worth. I’d rather do what you did and buy a few when I see a good sale!

Leave a Reply

